Dear Tracks 2016 Press Photo_1400.jpg

Dear Tracks
Matt Messore, Victoria Ovenden, Jacob Juodawlkis, Alex Militello

Genre: Dream Pop
Home: Grand Rapids, MI
Facebook | Bandcamp | Twitter |
Tumblr | Instagram | Soundcloud


Dear Tracks is quite a departure from frontman Matt Messore’s former band, You Blew It!, but moving from Florida to Grand Rapids, Michigan can change your perspective and your sound. Messore says, “I moved to Michigan in 2013 with some bedroom recordings and the hope of forming a dream pop project with a friend I've known since 2007.  I felt Michigan was a good place to move since I had always played good shows there on previous tours, and I felt it would be easier for me to focus on music there.”

Messore joined with Victoria Ovenden (synth/ keyboards/ backing vocals), Jacob Juodawlkis (bass) and Alex Militello (drums / percussion) to build the band that became Dear Tracks. Their first official release was a 7” single on Track and Field Records for the song “Wildflower” in early 2015 and they spent the rest of the year writing and recording 4 new songs for an EP to be released in 2016. The resulting jangly guitars, dreamy synths and drowned out vocals nod to The Jesus and Mary Chain, but much is owed to current bands like Diiv, Beach Fossils and Real Estate. Dear Tracks sounds like the way you feel after a long Michigan winter, when you can finally sit outside on a sun-soaked, neverending summer day. The first track “All the Outs Are Free” premiered via My Old Kentucky Blog who said, "Laced with tight guitar melodies and hanging synths, the comedown song feels right as the moment the sun starts to fade on a vibrant day.”

The band's new EP, Soft Dreams, is out February 26th, 2016 on 10” vinyl, cassette, and digital on Furious Hooves (violet vinyl, mint tape) and Track & Field Records (mint vinyl, violet tape). Dear Tracks will be on tour in March 2016 throughout the midwest and east coast. Dates will be announced soon.

Furhoof Discography:

FH-038 Dear Tracks
Soft Dreams 10" Vinyl / Tape

1. Moment of Clarity
2. All The Outs Are Free
3. Alive
4. Soft Dreams